Lee honored for year

By Ruthie Robison The Choctaw Plaindealer

The Ackerman Indians continue to rack up post season awards.

After the Indians received multiple Mississippi High School Activities Association Class 2A All-State honors for their performances in the 2012 high school football season, the Ackerman squad continues to dominate honoree spots in the Region 2-2A teams.

The Region 2-2A All Region teams were released, and honored junior defensive tackle Taboris Lee as Region Defensive Player of the Year.

The Indians on the Region 2-2A All Region Offense team include junior running back T.C. Hatchett, senior offensive tackle Kory Liddell and junior offensive guard Paxton Sims.

Ackerman players selected to the Region 2-2A All Region Defense team include junior defensive end Tre Brown, defensive tackle Lee, senior linebacker Alex Foust, senior cornerback Lenny Taylor, sophomore free safety Jamarcus Bradley and senior punter Trent Furr.

Ackerman honorable mentions include senior quarterback Dakota Brasher, senior wide receiver Quinton Lane, senior linebacker Quincy Cole, junior offensive guard Jay Davis and junior defensive end Willie Miller.